I’m starting to see.

Am starting to wonder

how life did plunder

the shine in my eyes

when I look to the sky.

I’m starting to think

it all changed in a blink

I lost sight of myself

it’s so bloody stealth.

I’m starting to see

I wasn’t set free.

I was shackled to life

head filled with strife.

I’m starting to know,

this isn’t my show,

I know what I need

you and your seed!

Oh i need to let go

rewrite our show

give it back the flow

both fast and slow!

 

Karen Hayward © 2015

 

Leave a Reply

