Give to me.

Give me an open fire with flickering flames,
Soft cushions on the floor where we lay.
A little something in a Crystal glass
To keep us warm, so this moment can last.
Give me clear skies and twinkling stars,
As we lay together beneath the dark
On whispered thoughts and echoed sighs
Let time here never fly.
Trail your fingers across my milky skin,
Your eyes the camera, your mind the film.
Capture me in my rarest form
As your touch creates this storm.
Let me leave an invisible trail upon you,
A forgotten memory that you can hold true.
I’ll write in fingers, in tongues and in taste,
But not for a moment will I do it in haste.
Give me an open fire with flickering flames,
Lay soft cushions on the floor where we can lay.

Karen Hayward ©2016.

Leave a Reply

