How my journey began!

sophiesturman

hey everyone I thaught I would tell you a little about my mental health journey! It all began when I was about 13 and took my first overdose for years my parents/family were taking me back and forward to a and e it they use to keep in on starfish ward then the mental health team known as camhs would assess me and send me home again,but one day when I was 16 the adult mental health team came and they decided to admit me to forest house a adalestent mental health unit I stayed there for about 6 weeks it was horrible having someone watch you have a shower and in the toilet! I kept led running away and be police would bring me back and I would get injected! I finally got discharged but till I was 18 I was still going to a and e after selfharming…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

