Whispers as I dream.

In the safe realm of my other world

you crept through, once again.

A moments recognition as I

traveled through the unseen.

You always see me there,

and I always see you there.

The presence is acknowledged without

words. Our words are rarely shared.

Our non verbal communications

are clearer than any letters we can

string together. I always wake, reality

dragging me back as my fingers reach out

to touch as my subconscious makes a last

ditch attempt to whisper to me at a time

when my mind is calm enough to hear.

 

Karen Hayward ©2016

 

2 thoughts on “Whispers as I dream.

Leave a Reply

