Hi, I mean hey, I mean let’s play!

Hey,
I mean Hi,
I mean you have eyes
the colour of the sky.
I know this and we both
know why.
I’m shy.
But every time I see you, I try.
Hi.
I mean hey,
So great to see you again
today.
Is there really anything for us to say?
‘Hey, how’s you, all good, okay.
Perhaps I’ll see you at the park later, to play.’
Dear God do I pray
On this fine, fine day.
Hey, I mean Hi,
You’re my gift of desire as I walk to the school,
those eyes, deep blue pools,
I wonder do you have charisma, a players tool.
Just a little glance, so I still look cool,
You’re already looking, phew I don’t look a fool.
Still, chin up, try not to drool,
Wish someone would tell me the bloody rules.
Hi, I mean hey, I mean, I give you a smile
As its been a while
And we both know in reality, this is our style,
Hey, blue eyes
My summer sky,
One day, we will say Hi.

Karen Hayward Β©2016

4 thoughts on “Hi, I mean hey, I mean let’s play!

Leave a Reply

