Dreams of sleep.

blossomsworld

The radio is playing in the background,
churning out endless songs of lost love and betrayal.

My fingers reach across the great abyss between us as we lay naked on crumpled white sheets of passion.

I watch you as you sleep, alone in the aftermath of a lovers meet. Your hand reaching emptily out to me.

My fingers graze across yours and my heart flutters as the darkness swallows my sight.

A mechanical clock ticks and tocks, an incessant reminder of the ever changing tides of time, this ever changing life.

I lay awake, alone as another song of heart break cackles through the night. I slip my fingers, between yours and lower my head.

The gap is gone as you pull my body in tight, your eyes open briefly having never truly closed.

No words to mortalise the deep ache of fear, just fingers intertwined, and bodies touching near.

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

