Valentines.

Today I was overly aware of how grumpy, rude and despondent people are. Which got me thinking about those people I came across who were actually the opposite, who were nice, friendly happy. This got me thinking I want to write about these people, I want to recall these people. So this is the first poem in my collection of nice people poems!!

Valentines.

If I were to hedge a bet I’d say Glasgow, that strong heavy accent was like music to my ears. Eyes locking eyes a single moment in time. Recognition. Mannerisms that meant so much to me and so little to others. That gentle smile as I walked away and you called after me, harsh replaced with soft, a fleeting face among thousands as you whispered, have a happy valentines…

Karen Hayward ©2016

Leave a Reply

