Out In the dark without a filter.

I’ve checked the manual
I’ve looked again and again.
I’ve read the text,
Read the books,
Even watched a YouTube instructional video.
I’ve searched my thoughts,
Checked my memories.
But nothing.
I’m filterless.
I can’t read your underlying purpose,
I can’t box you
Tag you,
Or filter you.
I’m responsive without filter,
no edits in pencil,
no scribbles
no red marker telling me it’s wrong.
Perhaps you are faulty, perhaps I am faulty.
Maybe a simple programme update is required.

Karen Hayward ©2016

One thought on “Out In the dark without a filter.

Leave a Reply

