Fear.

I truly fear only two things:
The dark.
Thunder storms.
Both of these are capable of of bringing me to my knees and trampling on my soul as my spirit disintegrates into atoms. Atoms that cause the charge that cause the sky to illuminate with a red and blue hue. Atoms that crash together hurtling a growling rumble across the rain filled sky. As a child I watched my gran and mother darting room to room switching off lights, TVs anything electrical. This was to stop the lightening from choosing our house to strike.  We were plunged into darkness as flashes scarred my mind. Between the brief moments of light I stared into the pits of blackness  where shadows sit in wait, where every nightmare that has ever been dreamed, begins. There in the shadows, between the wardrobes, behind the doors, behind curtains. Across the floor, beneath the bed, creeping along the landing it’s icy cold fingers grasping the door handle …..

We have a thunderstorm….:-(

Karen Hayward ©2016

4 thoughts on “Fear.

    1. Lol it was close, very close, I was pretty sure at one point that lightening was going to come bursting through my window and zap me….it didn’t but it could have, it had an malevolent feel to it. ;-).

Leave a Reply

