For Metatron I savour the perfect moments.

I have a jar up high on a shelf somewhere deep inside my mind,
I fill it with the perfect moments that I find.
Kisses that should have been, fingers tracing as they pull apart, that knowing look that says I want, I need but I cannot. Love, my jar is filled with the love I have for a thousand things. My jar is filled with perfect memories. Untarnished by reality a picture of emotions captured through a crystal lens. When my jar is full I shall fill another and another and as my final breath leaves my body and I  ascend into death, Metatron will smile upon me as I give to him the gems of humanity I have savoured.

Karen Hayward ©2016

6 thoughts on “For Metatron I savour the perfect moments.

Leave a Reply

