I imagine you taste like…

img_20160330_193418.jpg

I imagine you would taste of; love, sweet like cherry ade with fizzy bubbles popping on my tongue, and the ocean on a fresh crisp evening the salt lingering in the air. I imagine you would taste of the delicate blades of lush grass beneath my bare feet or concrete warm and soothing as rain spits down forming pools for me to dance in. Or maybe a thousand words shared between new lovers, shy and blushing as their lips meet in the precious first kiss. I imagine you would taste of falling tears and hearts tearing open, of broken promises and thunder storms, atoms charging the skies. Or maybe of hidden glances and butterflies, or the excitement of exploring the unknown. Or sweet tea, morning coffee, broken, dunken biscuits and empty packets. I imagine you would taste like the first flakes of snow falling from the red skies and perfect naps and the last chapter of a book that I read first so I can see how the story is created I imagine, you taste like creation.

Karen Hayward. ©2016

2 thoughts on “I imagine you taste like…

Leave a Reply

