If you were a rose.

I wrote this, this morning as I climbed into bed next to my daughter Emily-Rose to wake her up ready for school. ♥

Drops On Blue - drop, drops, blue, rose, nature, flower

If you were a rose

I would paint you blue

like the morning sky

on a summers day,

filled with blessed promises.

And as people stop

to look upon your colour

they will see the beauty

of the universe in your petals

as I see every time I look upon your eyes.

Karen Hayward ©2016 (words)

This image is not my own I found it  here  discovered via Pinterest.

One thought on “If you were a rose.

Leave a Reply

