Flaming fires.

There is excitement burning at the pit of my stomach
and I am at a loss to know why.
Yet it burns like an untamed fire spreading through a lonely forest.
There is moon light flowing through my veins, my blood has turned to pearly pink,
transformation is occuring, I don’t know what to think.
I feel sunshine skipping in my lungs as i breathe,
my eyes are beginning to wonder whether they ever truly did see.
There are grains of sand at my feet, the ocean has left his mark on my skin his tide ebbs in my heart.
There is yearning in my skin that pleads for release,
tingling, tantalisingly with every word read and heard.
My soul has become the outer layer of my shell absorbing life like it were sponge,
sucking in the diseased air of  sinful love and feeding from it
as though it provides the nutrients for existence.
I have excitement burning at the pit of my stomach, a low frequency of vibrations humming through my spirit, leading me into temptation as my pearl coloured blood pleads with me to see the light. This I fear is my eternal fight.

Karen Hayward ©2016

3 thoughts on “Flaming fires.

Leave a Reply

