If I am lost return to sender.

image

If I became an empty face in the crowd, would you know me still? If I were lost, wandering through the empty days my shadow merging with the concrete, would you see me still? If the solitude sucked me under and I was drowning in oxygen, would you feel the slowing of my beat?  If I fell to my knees, bloodied and grazed and let life pass on by, would you know of my absence? If I walk the wrong way into the crowd of empty souls, will you feel the pull? If I am lost, will you find me?

Karen Hayward ©2016

Leave a Reply

