I wish I were a mermaid.

image

To swim naked in the ocean of forever,
exploring forgotten shipwrecks.
As Poseidon commands the waves to gently
caress my curves,
intimately spiraling across my skin.
Rays of golden sunlight reaching down to me
as I swim between rocks searching for fossils.
Lost in a sea of oblivion my soul enveloped
In intimacy,
my spirit singing an harmonic symphony.
Surrounded by beauty,
engulfed by passion
teasing my desire.
Swim with me, naked, in the oceans of forever.

Karen Hayward ©2016

5 thoughts on “I wish I were a mermaid.

  1. 🙂 the imagery here is tantalizing. The mysteries of the depths is certainly something worth wishing for.

Leave a Reply

