A shadow within.

I’ll sleep with the hint of you on my skin and the shadow of lust reaching across my hips blanketing me in warmth as the nights chill snakes across my naked body. A simmering flame flickering in the depths of my soul, perhaps tonight I’ll find you again wandering through my dreams, please, don’t wake me if I do, let me least dream long enough to discover the touch of your skin, the taste of your lips, the look in your eyes. I’ll sleep with the hint of you against my skin and your shadow wandering within.

Karen Hayward ©2016

2 thoughts on “A shadow within.

Leave a Reply

