Waltzing through my hair.

image

I want to feel the ocean slipping by my toes,
to sit beneath the moon and feel her earthly glow.
I want to count the stars and count them all again,
I want to feel the ocean, to feel me as I mend.

I want to feel the grass, cold beneath my feet,
to listen to the rain as she drums her loving beat.
I want to count the daisies that grow up from the ground,
I want to feel the grass and tell it what I’ve found.

I want to feel the sun, shining on my skin,
Sun kissed and healthy to hide the porcelain.
I want to count the rises, as he reaches to the sky,
I want to feel the sun, as it sparks my loving eyes.

I want to feel the breeze that dances through the air,
as it skips across my face and waltz’s through my hair.
I want to feel his passion as it whips across the land,
I want to feel the breeze as he takes my precious hand.

Karen Hayward ©2016 (Image and words)

3 thoughts on “Waltzing through my hair.

Leave a Reply

