Day tornadoes into life.

IMG_20151123_090252

Morning whispers on my

skin like a frozen breeze

dragging me into the waking world,

pulling me to my knees.

Morning whispers on my mind

like the lacerated edge of

a blade, a blue one, the blue kind

that slips through mercilessly.

Morning whispers through my dreams

tearing me away

before I get a chance to see

you. Still, i’ll dream another day.

Morning whispers into the day

like a whirlwind of frosted blades

of grass as they sway,

as day tornadoes into life.

 

Karen Hayward Β©2016

 

3 thoughts on “Day tornadoes into life.

    1. Thank you Eric πŸ™‚ lol yeah I had an odd start to my day, best sleep i’d had in weeks but I woke up absolutely freezing cold….then life did that little thing that life does! πŸ™‚

      1. No good waking up cold! Hope the day has improved as it has progressed. And you’re always welcome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

