Sit with me.

Come with me I have something to show you. Sit here beside me in the evening chill and watch as the pink hue fades to blue before sinking us into darkness. Perhaps a sea mist will slowly roll in snaking around our legs his damp fingers crawling at our skin. Sit with me beneath the night skies, wrap around me your arms, pull me in close and lose yourself, with me, in the dying lights. We’ll count stars as we recall the memories that made us and forget the ones that didn’t. Sit with me beneath the half moon and whilst you become lost in his shimmer let me lose myself in your eyes. Sit with me in the silence of darkness and let our bodies say what our words cannot. Come with me, I have something to show you.

Karen Hayward ©2016

13 thoughts on “Sit with me.

    1. Thank you Eric, it does sound beautiful doesn’t it….I had a really pretty pink hue in the sky tonight, perfect for sitting in the garden and forgetting the world exists.

      1. You’re most welcome Karen. It really really does. Its still afternoon here…but I’ve been outside watching the rain fall for the better part of two and a half hours. Trying to forget the world exists.

      2. Sometimes it’s necessary to try to forget . I love the rain, it’s peaceful. There’s nothing better than rain, night skies and trying to forget that my world exists. I hope your rain is giving you a little peace, Eric. X

      3. Oh it very much is peaceful. I feel much better than when I first went out, thank you 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

