Awakening soul.

I pause by the door so I can feel the raindrops on my skin,
damp lavender fills my senses
as I listen to nature’s perfect tune.
The air is cold and instantly I regret no jumper beneath my coat.
The rain is colder, droplets of forgotten tears from heaven trail across my skin.
And I forget.
I forget the harshness of my surroundings as I stand eyes closed beneath the skies waterfall.
I forget the darkness that swells inside of me as the tip tapping rain plays ferociously on my porcelain skin.
I remember in that moment, only that I am a soul, capable of many great things.
The raindrops cold and refreshing, tap against my inner core begging it to waken and I answer simply,
‘I am woken’.

Karen Hayward ©2016

Leave a Reply

