Lush raindrops falling on my soul.

image

*The pink stuff is a very glorious lush product, if you don’t know what a lush product is you are sorely missing out. They are natural bath and body products that smell like heaven, paradise and the universe all in one. They are beauty in the truest form…and feel fucking lovely mushed in your hand…and they are the perfect thing for after being caught in the rain.

Lush raindrops falling on my soul.

I like to feel the rain soaking through my clothes,
to feel it as it cleanses and turns my soul so cold.
I like to feel the rain splashing on my skin,
dripping through my hair and freezing all within.
Some think that I am odd a stranger in the midst
of creation and the universe my life is just a wish.
I like to hear the raindrops tapping at the glass
they answer all the questions I’m too afraid to ask.
I like to feel the chill that echoes in the air…
then I like a steaming bath to wash away my cares.
With scents of heaven, paradise and love to share
I cleanse away my soul and sew up all the tears.
I lay beneath the water and listen to the beat
eyes closed I am lost in scent and to there I do retreat.
I like to feel the raindrops dripping on my soul
I like the steaming bath that makes me feel so whole.
I like the scent of earth, wet lavender in the rain,
I like the way it whispers my truly sacred name.

Karen Hayward ©2016 image and words.

Leave a Reply

