Alice, please let me come too.

Oh what beastly demon, biting jaws, catching claws

and flaming eyes hunts upon my sanity.

Alice, take me from this place. Together we can

chase the white rabbit and catch the grains

of yesterdays sand as he hollows into the hole

of his lateness.

Oh please,

Alice,

let me come along.

I shall bring a fan and some gloves and

the white rabbit will be so happy he will pause

and time will monetarily pass us by. Let us

together explore the depths of the endless drop

as reality spirals from us.

Oh Alice,

please,

perhaps the caterpillar upon

his branch can whisper to me the secrets

of transformation and adaptation. Together

we can recite poetic glory from the pages of

greatness.

The smoke will engulf us as

it seeps into our skin.

Let him spite us

with his coldness

 enlighten us with

his wisdom.

Oh please,

Alice,

I can eat

mushrooms and sit

tidily inside your apron.

Please Alice,

for I am lost and I am hopeful.

I must, I must, I really, really must converse

with Cheshire cat.

Let him hear my pleas

so he may guide me through the blade

enriched maze of life and his wisdom

open the locked corridors of my mind.

Let his eyes fall upon

me, Alice, and his grin bless my soul and

lift this heavy cloud from my shoulders.

We must find him

lest he disappears,

leaving

behind only the fading

whisper

of his

lips.

Alice,

wait please,

do not leave me in this dismal

world of harsh realities

and evil intent.

The Hatter,

will perhaps find an extra chair and together we

drink tea sweetened with cubes of sugar

drank

alongside cake and cucumber sandwiches.

For The Hatter is not all he appears,

he will chortle as he spits

venom from his lips

then quiver before his Queen.

Let me stay near

together we will sit at the

table of the hat maker,

and watch as mercury

rots his faculties.

Please,

Alice,

together we can defeat her.

Her that rules from her collective

court as she rampages

through the hearts and minds.

She has power

but we have love and kindness.

Her respect is

the favour of self importance,

ours is the journey

of seeing beyond.

Please,

Alice,

take me with you,

let me leave behind

the harshness of reality.

My soul is slowly dying

 my spirit wanes in the tainted

fog of hate dispelled

about my legs.

My body is torn in two my mind ravaged,

please,

let us find the white rabbit.

Together.

Take me

from this reality.

Karen Hayward ©2016

 

7 thoughts on “Alice, please let me come too.

Leave a Reply

