You were King and I were the Queen.

You thought it was funny calling my bluff,

I thought I as clever acting all tough. 

Skirt to my arse and cleavage on show,

You said, change the wheel it’s good stuff to know. 

So picked up a tool I pushed and I pulled, 

then battered my eye lids, you wernt easy to fool. 

Your hands on mine the moment was soft, 

till what’s his name appeared and gave a loud cough. 

He followed us here he followed us there,

our moments together were constantly shared. 

But for that moment in the garage of sin,

when I as the Queen and you were the King. 
Karen Hayward ©2016

One thought on “You were King and I were the Queen.

Leave a Reply

