Vast darkness.

Four am silence echoes in the vastness of a  blackened sky, starless, the sun soon will rise, his rays dispersing the horrors of the night, but he cannot reach my mind.He cannot sooth the chaos of my thoughts. Darkness seeps between the cracks, morality a fractured dream of slumber, lost recollections of fairytales congealed in the dried crimson blood of reality. Silenece, a screeching spectre, stagnant horrors curse my escapism, slaughtering existence with promises of forgotten hope torn from the universal essence. Darkness sweeping through my soul a cold summers breeze,  caressing  the black vortex of my soul whilst I disperse between the lost seconds of sleep.
Karen Hayward ©2016

One thought on “Vast darkness.

Leave a Reply

