Neverland caught in an eternal loop of death.

blossomsworld

img_20160330_194419.jpg

Let me bury my head in the grains of sand

that slip

slowly

through

the

hour

glass.

Eyes closed let me divulge my fancies in the

depths of suffocation of the ticking belly of

Hooks arch enemy. Let Neverland become my

Foreverland as Tink swallows me whole and

spits me out at the pit of the roaring audience

as Barrie’s pirates whisk me away aboard a ship of sinners.

I will be the curse that drowns them,

pulling them down into Davy Jones’ locker.

Tick tock, tick tock as Croc searches the rising tide

his blood lust salivating at my offering.

Then let night fall and the sun silently implode

as darkness befalls the earth and silent stars

twinkle down at us as their life is draining from the

skies above as Neverland slowly dies.

Karen Hayward ©2016

View original post

3 thoughts on “Neverland caught in an eternal loop of death.

Leave a Reply

