What can’t be seen.

blossomsworld

This is a short story that I wrote as an assignment on the Open University, A363 Advanced creative writing. Enjoy.

‘You’re up early Vicki.’
‘What you doing up Mum you should be in bed.’
‘And so should you, it’s 4 in the morning.’
‘I couldn’t sleep, I’m just getting a tea, I’m fine I promise.’
Vicki took a mug down from the shelf, not her favourite pink mug that she had being using for well over five years, but a plain white mug, the first one her hand touched as she reached her heavy arms up. She could feel her mothers eyes boring into her back, as she turned the lid on the silver canister. She was shaking, her hands, her arms her entire body was shaking.
‘Here let me help.’ Her Mum said putting the coffee canister back on the side and picking up the tea bag one.
‘I…

View original post 2,212 more words

3 thoughts on “What can’t be seen.

  1. Glad I took the time to read this one. I deal with depression myself, though not quite to this level of severity, and I really resonated with Vicki. Great read 🙂

    1. Thank you Eric, it was hard to write as i’ve not had depression but know many, many close people who have and i so wanted to get the depth of pain across. The inspiration for the story came from a story i read about a guy that lives on a cliff top and stops suicides from happening all year round, t got me thinking what happens when he dies, would his spirit continue 🙂 thanks for reading Eric 🙂

Leave a Reply

