White knight in shining armor.

402953_235926556484393_1879131260_n

A wondrous sight from afar, knight in white

and shining Armour, upon your guard

nothing may harm her. Defensive stance

take aim, may no other whisper

your damsels name. Cocooned hands

of strength willing to walk the desired

length. Beauty radiant for all to see,

you place her high within life’s tree. Such

honor she has earned at your hands, willing, you

are to cut down any man. The knight,

in shining white armor, protecting his love,

so nothing can harm her.

Watching from afar beneath the embrace of

a lovers star.

Flames of hair cross my face, white flames of light

illuminate the night skies. Diamond sparks,

topaz illuminations and jacinth flames

of dragons breath, I see with perfect breadth.

As Excalibur glides from ancient slumber

this blade alone is my true encumber.

Where once I wished for a knight in shining armour

to knock about my door,

Wisdom whispers, stand alone, and wish no more.

Excalibur is my true protector, white knight

fight on and protect her, I am born from

dragons breath with fire in my core, and for a

White knight in shining armor, I shall surely

wish no more.

Karen Hayward ©2016

Image can be found on Pinterest

 

One thought on “White knight in shining armor.

Leave a Reply

