Nameless spirit.

img_20160914_071257.jpg

Nameless spirit,

Come to me beneath the waning moon,

climb within these crumpled sheets,

lay at my side.

Like the velvet clouds of a summers eve

trail kisses of your essence across my fair skin.

You are my fire  and I am your flame,

I am the storm that rages,

you are the lightning that strikes down

illuminating the darkness.

And there is such darkness within us

worthy of celebration, desire that spills into

lust fueled words.

Lost wanderers fearsome of existence,

fearsome of non existence.

Lay now with me,

allow ourselves to be caught in the perpetual loop

of lost seconds with only the beating  of our fear

and the rising of our need.Let this lovers ache of passion

become the raw mass of primal mating that it pleads to be,

mark upon my skin your scent so I may taste the sweetness

of my Alpha male upon natures every breeze

and I will be your sweet jasmine

the delicate fragrance of eve as the skies alight with

blinking torches of lovers wishes,

the essence of my scent will penetrate your core,

together on those sheets, let’s break universal law.

Take me upon rivers of blue and oceans of green,

wake me from this eternal slumber with fingers divine,

let’s stop the beating hands of time and fall helplessly into

the abyss of sin. I’ll be Queen, you’ll be King. We’ll

tumble through the days on velvet clouds of passion, beauty

will be our substance the unstoppable pull of need will be

the anchor of our hourglass, bottomless, the grains of sand

will never fill, lost wanderers, let us explore the dark shadows

of life returning each time to the crumpled sheets.

Lay at my side, with fingers divine let’s break the

rules of universal time.

 

Karen Hayward ©2016

3 thoughts on “Nameless spirit.

Leave a Reply

