And if one day you turn and I am gone.

image

From time to time we all fall our toes dirtied by decades of deceit at the callous hands of reality. And there among the simmering flesh we search the horizon for the hand that will lift us into the great heights of the heavens, for some that hand does in fact appear. But alas, for some of us it is the realisation that we are alone, no hand will reach for us. And so we must choose the numbing death of existence or life. I choose life, I will rise again from the ashes and reach to the skies for my dreams and I will do it alone. And if one day you turn and I am gone, search for me in life not the stagnant waters you swim in.

Karen Hayward ©2016

Leave a Reply

