The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award.

Firstly, what a totally awesome name for an award!!

Thank you A.R.Minhas for this honor. What a beautiful award, recognising those that make an impact on their readers. Thank you so very much.

Please guys and gals take a moment to pop over to A.R.Minhas blog, just go ahead and click on the name and it will zoom you right over there.

There are rules, there are always rules :)…

The Rules are:

  1. Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
  2. The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominee.
  3. The questions you ask while nominating can only be three questions.
  4. If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.

The wonderful questions posed to me are as follows…

My Questions:

  • What motivates you to blog?

Hm, interesting question. I think, my blog is my own, it is run by me, controlled by me and influenced by me. It is my corner of the world and this is my motivation we all need something that is our own and my writing is exactly that, I write for me and no one else and so my blog is a merely a platform for my soul to play, like a soul playground with swings and slides :).

  • What is your most embarrassing moment?

Hmm beyond blushing I don’t think I have a most embarrassing moment. We fuck up, it’s human nature but life is so much more fun if you laugh it off….perhaps my first ever smear, pretty sure I flushed red as hell for that!! Although when I think about it, as an introvert being put on the spot and reprimanded will always cause me to get embarrassed….and extremely emotional too!! But the same goes for publicly complimenting me this too will embarrass me.

  • Do you believe in the paranormal? If yes, can you describe an event that you can’t explain?

Yes, yes, yes, yes,yes, yes…I do. There are many many reasons for my belief. But the one I can describe with most clarity is many years ago I was walking to work, and listening to a bit of Roxette and day dreaming. I needed to cross a main road a very busy main road, the traffic lights broke the road into two, I had reached the mid section, and was still day dreaming, the road looked clear so I went to step out and out of the corner of my eye I saw an old man standing next to me with a walking stick…I stopped to look, a simple moments pause, as I turned to cross a car sped straight through…I turned back to look at the old man…he wasn’t there, I was alone in the middle of the road he was no where….I no longer day dream when crossing roads!! lol

Okay so nominations…..

zigzagstripes ha ha ha ha….oh your blog is so deserving of this award..a poet should always speak truth, and yours is always a delight piece of truth :).

Pawan Pawan, your blog is amazing, another slice of truth from the heart of an artist and beautiful soul.

Autism I’ve nominated your blog, because as a mum to a daughter with autism I know that it is the courageous voices like your own that is paving the way for her. Your blog is truly out standing.

Manuel you know right that I love your blog? Cos god I love your blog, it is so refreshing to see someone being brutally and beautifully honest…also i think you rock 🙂

 

And the questions…of course the all important questions…

  1. What are your future plans for your blogs?
  2. If you could travel anywhere…where, who with, tell me about it!!
  3. Worst/ best halloween memory…Please.

 

Okay, I got to four nominations, I usually do none and simply declare nominations for all…..I did good, four lol …..and for the other four….nominations for all 🙂

 

 

One thought on “The Black Cat, Blue Sea Award.

  1. Loved your answers. I couldn’t agree with you more about our blogs being our kingdoms…and that old man story is freaky as hell. Lol anyway thank you so much for participating and you have and you have an avid follower right here. Keep blogging! 😃

Leave a Reply

