Oh Kiss Me.

karenspicturepromptKiss me with lips so tender and passion so wild.

Here beneath falling flakes in an echo-less

moment of divine beauty. Kiss me, on ancient

grounds, feel the essence of ancestors,

feel the whispers of our druid sisters as they

chant an incantation of love upon winters breeze.

A promise of springs new born breath blossoming

within our hearts. Kiss me,

kiss me with passions embrace, with a joyous love

celestial in nature transcendent in beliefs listen

beyond our realm to the beat of a folktale long ago told

of fairies wings and glittered dust of finest diamonds

sprinkled upon the young at heart and old of soul.

Oh kiss me, here beneath falling snow, oh kiss me,

dear love, kiss me.

Karen Hayward ©2016 (Image and words)

One thought on “Oh Kiss Me.

Leave a Reply

