The seconds that form the minutes that form the hours. 

And I count the seconds that form the minutes  that form the hours when twilight is upon us. Only then beneath an ethereal moon may I pull above my head my armour and fall into the only realm in which I feel safe. Yet with all great falls their is the risk I will slip and tumble into the dark world of shadows…still I count the seconds that form the minutes that form the hours till I can sleep, dream. Till I can lose myself within my hidden realm and dream and dream. 
Karen Hayward ©2016

One thought on “The seconds that form the minutes that form the hours. 

Leave a Reply

