To miss…

img_20161101_183123.jpg

To miss what has never kissed my skin within this life time,

yet to know the depth of your touch within slumber,

the warmth of arms wrapped around my soul,

of fingers wandering in careless wonder,

exploring ancient maps of universal divinity.

A thousand lifetimes, still I can recall

hinted warmth of your lips

as you glide across the nape of my neck

fingers stroking, tongue tasting desire.

The warmth of your body beneath my hands,

burning lust fueling need

The world dissipates, a silent implosion

of butterfly wings bursts through me.

And all I see is you.

I am consumed with passion.

All I hear is your voice

I ensnared by desire.

All I touch is you I am cocooned within love

all I feel is love,

all I feel is love as our bodies entwine,

desire merging,

need  converging.

To be lost and found in a single heartbeat

held close within the arms of love

a tamed temptress my spirit has yearned

for your touch,

my soul has yearned for your arms

my skin pleads for your kisses

and my desire yearns for your essence.

Oh to be lost and found in the

single beating of a heart

through the whispered call of the universe,

heard only by us as love consumes,

felt only by us as desire ignites,

known only by us as passion becomes,

the unity of lost souls and ancient whispers as love becomes one.

Karen Hayward ©2016

 

 

3 thoughts on “To miss…

Leave a Reply

