Give me your kisses, i’ll give you my hand.

img_20160512_175623.jpg

Give to me daisies

picked from the ground

fill them with promises

that can’t be found.

Sing me a song,

sang from the heart

promise me always,

not a day apart.

Show me skies

of turquoise blue

and tell me how

you always knew.

Give me an ocean

fierce and calm

place treasured

shells into my palm.

Pick me some daisies,

twirled in a ring,

promises of love

and what the future brings.

Give me your kisses

i’ll give you my hand,

right here by the ocean

right here on the sand.

Karen Hayward ©2016

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

