For I am the child, for I am he adult. 

,

May I feel your presence in the darkest hours, when lingers deep within the shadows the dark essence of our world. Taunting, teasing, calling into slumber the whispers of need. I am a child as twilight falls upon us, lost in an adult world i scream from my core that I am alone my core screams back stand tall upon your throne. But I am a child and the shadows call me in. But I am a child and darkness begs my attendance. But I am a child. But I know only the emptiness of survival. So I sit alongside my inner child and placade her weeping tears and sooth away all fear. For I am the adult, for I am the child. For I am the child and i am the adult. 
KH©2016 (image and words) 

Leave a Reply

