Walls come crumbling down…

tower

Won’t you lay bare your soul upon

the sacred stones of ancient times?

Allow me to map the constellations

of My desire through the interwoven

Pitfalls of your pain ? Use me as a

sacrifice to the Gods, purge me of

my sins and use them as your stepping

stones to redemption. No human has

gained such power as thee, listen to that

primal call you are man and you are beast,

expel now fragile hankering and take what

is so rightfully yours. Let my blood of

innocence glimmer across your piercing

dagger once more as you plunge us through

the gates of eternity and damn us to the

fires of passion. Drink the milk of my desires,

sip from the cup of abandonment, cut away

these shackles that bind us to our torturous

mortality. Spill across ancient stones the

fluidity of my lust, split the skies with

screams of my spirit…Release me into your care,

bind me in sacred space to the

essence of your aura…I offer unto you my body,

my spirit, my soul, will you not accept? Is not the

promised gold band a symbol of this?

Make haste upon our promises

consummate our love before the Gods

of our land. Let us wash now our hands of the

murky waters of life’s creation, all paths are

trodden for reasons beyond our existence,

scrawl in perfect calligraphy across my breast,

white as paper, prick now your finger upon a needle,

bond us in the blood of need, discretion dispersed

upon thrusts of passion, pain dislodged.

Give unto me once more your seed and

let it be the last, else towers crumble and

home becomes a tainted memory taunted by the devil.

Karen Hayward ©2016

Image found on pinterest

5 thoughts on “Walls come crumbling down…

Leave a Reply

