Loves caretaker. 

Will you ever see you are the caretaker of my soul, 

as I wander aimlessly into the field of  of lost letters 

placed in perfect order to recreate the essence 

of humanity, I do so within the empty shell 

of my mortality. place me among the red petals of 

oblivion intoxicated by opium and I will lose only 

my beating heart for I am without soul 

If I am without you, the caretaker of my core. 
Karen Hayward ©2016 (Image and words) 

One thought on “Loves caretaker. 

Leave a Reply

