Cyan, futuristic Iris.

blue-butterfly-wallpapers

Oh how I long to write,  but alas my soul is singing

a melody of liberation in notes of love. Every word

becomes a sound, a chirping bird in dawns glory, an owl

hooting neath full moons glow, the ebbing tide

whispering devotion to the shore and that honeyed

curve of your voice…and every thought becomes

the tunes vision, skies of home, eyes of…..oh but the eyes…such

intensity it pains my soul to look upon the reflective…the reflection,

for now I see what others don’t those seas of blue..my mate, t’is true,

is in our eyes, a future set, a future past,

a future always me and you,

built to last.

Karen Hayward ©2016

Image found on Pinterest

 

4 thoughts on “Cyan, futuristic Iris.

Leave a Reply

