Winters kisses embracing my soul. 

In the hours of darkness as winters frozen fingers linger on my skin i listen to the silence that beats to an incessant drum. The skies lay without the glow of luminescent stars, the moon slumbers behind clouds of comfort, no birds singing a chorus of morning love. Just a darkness that spreads out before my eyes, no beginning no end. Winters kisses upon my skin, his embrace stilling the best of my heart, thoughts caught in a frozen pool of despair as I search the empty heavens for my sleep…And all that answers is the soft wisp of winters love  caressing my soul. 
Karen Hayward ©2017

One thought on “Winters kisses embracing my soul. 

Leave a Reply

