Epitome of poetry.

lily1

I shall whisper to you devotion,

proudly name you as my own. I

shall fill your mind with desire,

my eyes aglow,

need reflecting lust.

I shall tease you, momentary

lapses in time, shared delights.

Abandoned rules of the norm…

I shall fill your heart with the

ink of love…so you can write

poetry across my bare skin,

fingers tracing freckles, your palm

stroking my exsitence beneath

utterances of archaic need, words

of passion seeping into my soul.

Together we will become the

epitome of poetry.

Karen Hayward ©2017 Words.

Michael J. Garland ©2017 Image.

 

2 thoughts on “Epitome of poetry.

Leave a Reply

