Whispers from within the shadows.

chaos

Dear shadow whisperer, in deaths ungodly hour.
Go hither yon this soul you cannot devour.
Come search the recess of my mind so fair
for I have dwelled at the devils lair.
I do not quake in damsel fear
when the dark essence of despair comes near.
I have danced in the caves of hell
(where even the strongest Angels fell)
to the inconsolable rhythm of survival,
Oh dark Lord, you are no rival.
I have sold all my wares,
In deprivation of my cares
an Ice Queens heart,
I’ve played that part.
Shadow whisperer take heed and walk away,
I am no longer yours so do not delay.
You cannot corrupt shadows of the broken
When through it all souls long awoken.
Shadow whisperer hear me as I call unto you,
darkness resides within is true but I have stopped
worshiping the darkness that is you.

Karen Hayward* ©2017

Image found on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

