Poorly gal. 

My dearest love, my gal, 

As you lay sleeping your body healing i sit beneath a twilight sky pondering the mechanics of life. I swallow strong sweet tea with trepidation, the scent of poorlyness still hangs in the air and i give myself a fifty fifty chance of keeping the tea down or following you into the fields of stomach flu. I pray to any God that is listening making promises of devotion if they only promise I won’t be sick. I search the empty sky for a moon, but find nothing, i search for the stars that say i am not alone but i find nothing.. I shiver by the open window that is keeping you cool, keeping you sleeping, i reach for my scarf and give thanks to any God who hears me. 

Xxx

KH*©2017

Leave a Reply

