Lost in an adult world. 

And when I wake from slumber 

I am but a child lost in the realm 

of adulthood. 

A child fearsome of the dark 

Searching the heavens for that 

Shining star. 

Lost is my armour, my strength, my fight

I am a child, a seed of the light. 

Angel wings above, auras warmth unseen

A glare in my lost eyes

The only thing I know…

Is too look to the skies. 

Lost in a realm of darkness

I am a child lost in an adults world. 
Karen Hayward ©2017

Image found in Pinterest. 

One thought on “Lost in an adult world. 

Leave a Reply

