Stars Hidden By Storm Clouds.

SS850093

Light illuminated skies, clear crisp crackles of
plasma splitting atoms. My hand slipping into
yours. Fingers fumbling. Storms raging, rain
falling. My heart beating, a rapid
symphony of fear, of love, of fear, of love.
Silence. Your strong arms holding me near.
The infinite calm of your voice and the abandoned
trail of lust in your darkened eyes. A moments pause.
Chemistry in motion beneath dark skies with
stars hidden. . .

. . .behind storm clouds I can see
your silhouette because of those clear,
crisp crackles
of energy.
There’s not a cloud too stormy to keep
me from reaching for you. Your rain soaked dress
as it clings to your stars and galaxies . . .I pilot vessel through your
Milky Way.
As it clings it provides me with enough mental stimulation
to write sonnet after sonnet.
Sonnets of lust
of intrigue.
Consummation ensues.

My spirit sings at a star filled shore
and by your side I know, darkened
skies are no more.

Words & image(c) 5-2017
Karen Hayward/Locthiese

You can check out more work by the extremely multi talented Loc Thiese here

IMG_20160105_105805 (2)

Leave a Reply

