Linzhou, Henan province - a 300ft spiral staircase to give Chinese tourists a taste of the high life - as long as you don't have a heart condition.

I’ll love you discretely
Whisper your name from
Mountain peaks as I wander
Freely between tree tops.

I’ll count the seconds
between our distance,
Tally up the atoms
Collect them like thoughts.

I’ll store them from sight
In coveted shadows
To be looked at by night
In twilights lonely hour.

I’ll love you with each beat
Of my timeless heart.
As my lungs inflate
And as air departs.

I’ll love you in silent kisses
And screams so loud.
In gentle touches
And lust so proud.

I’ll love you from cloud tops
beneath emerald skies
between day dreams
On falling rain drops.

I’ll love you like the pheonix
On the verge of rebirth,
I’ll love you like the Eagle
Flying high above
the earth.

Karen Hayward (c) 2017
Image found on pinterest

Leave a Reply

