Kisses to the celestial skies And wishes on dandelion seeds.

img_20160419_224342.jpg

Words slip from my tongue

Like kisses to the celestial skies

And wishes on dandelion seeds.

Passion spills like water from

A fountain, rain in spring

And puddles with tip tapping ripples.

Goodness, need seeps from

My mind with careless desire

Taking me higher…

It’s a choice you see, igniting

Flames, choosing life

Not cold, blessings given

My soul leaks into my

Existence ignoring my

Resistance, devouring my

Mind it is so very insistent!

Thoughts escape the confines

Of my mind.
Karen Hayward ©2017

2 thoughts on “Kisses to the celestial skies And wishes on dandelion seeds.

Leave a Reply

