Decibels of lust.

img_20160712_171011.jpg

I’d wake you with kisses soft and gentle,
And by gentle I mean, greedily devouring
your skin, teeth grazing, fingers digging,
I’d pull the essence of you deep into
my lungs
leaving a trailed mess of desire in my blood.

I’d whisper to you, quiet words of love,
by quiet I mean silent screams of despair,
My lips still, my voice waking your senses,
Decibels of lust rattling through your body,
I’d pull you from sleep, drag you into my reality.

I’d be your morning beauty, your ray of Sun,
By beauty I mean unruly hair and wild eyes,
naked skin still warm too touch,
I’ll be your light of darkest sin,
A golden stream of endless need.

I’ll wake you with love, in deepest hues,
By love, I mean a selfless promise,
a heart so pure,
a forever innocence, I mean a caring caress,
An honest embrace, a knowing smile,
And a heart that does race.

Karen Hayward (c) 2017
Image and words

Leave a Reply

