Intense tug from my core.

chaos

I’m a little afraid.
Afraid of the end.
What my scattered
Remains will
resemble as lost
shards of my soul,
Split the atoms
of my spirit,
penetrating
my heart.
I’m afraid,
Of eternity.
For having tasted
Your essence I will
Crave you till
the end of days.
I’m a little afraid
of you,
For this strength
you have placed
beneath my wings
that drives me higher.
I’m afraid, afraid
of the depth of
reality, the
narcotic pull,
the intense
tug from my core,
I’m afraid you’re
enough, I’m
afraid that I’m sure.
I’m afraid,
for my dirty soul,
messed up spirit
and fragile heart,
of the day that comes
when we are no more.

Karen Hayward (c) 2017
Image found on pinterest

Leave a Reply

