List five ways to win your heart. 30 day writing challenge.

Oh the irony.

  1. From the word go show the real you. Don’t pretend to be into what I’m into, don’t suddenly have a change of fashion sense, music sense, film sense anything sense. Just be you. Don’t tell me you only watch footy once a week when really your very life force is there in those men kicking around balls. Don’t look into my eyes and smile and hang of my every word when really you’re day dreaming about said football legs! Please just be you.
  2. Protect me as I venture into the world, but never stop me. Walk beside me, keep me warm, lay with me beneath the stars. Support me, kiss me, tell me I can do it. Let me have my voice let me fight my causes…when I fall be there to catch me.
  3. This is nonsense, you can’t win my heart by ticking boxes.
  4. My heart can’t be won it’s not a trophy in a competition.
  5. I don’t have a heart! Ha Ha just ice where once my beating organ lay. No really, I am starting to think this may be true.

Karen Hayward (Copyright 2015)

2 thoughts on “List five ways to win your heart. 30 day writing challenge.

  1. I would point out, #1 has one item; # 2 contains four, possibly five items which would influence your feelings…

    Next time, spread them out a bit, and you’ll meet the challenge as designed, rather than by default. For these types of writing self-tests, discipline and organization are key lessons to absorb into your skill set; that’s their intent, to help us improve our skill at communicating what we want to express….

    The five you did express, in my mind, are perfectly appropriate.I think you are a romantic soul, in spite of yourself, perhaps. Relax a little; yes, there are a lot of assholes out there, and I can personally attest to knowing several myself, though I don’t call them friend. But, not all of us men are misogynists; unfortunately, just most of us…..

    It’s interesting, or, perhaps ironic, that my post today touches on this very subject, (relations between the sexes, and the problems they present in reality), and quite deeply…. You might enjoy it…

    Any who, keep up the good work….

    gigoid, the dubious

    😎

    Like

    1. gigoid, young Sir 🙂 You are right, to be honest this one was half hearted and I never should have hit the post button, but writing is a journey the good and the bad and when I look back over this I am able to reflect on the emotions I was feeling at the time. I think I would like to re-write this one from a clearer and fresher perspective 🙂 Thank you for your comment, I will grab a cuppa and pop over and take a read of yours :).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment