I’ve got a fucking headache.

I’ve got a fucking headache and I really wanna sleep,

words are sitting on my tongue that I know I need to keep. 

Clouds are forming up above and storms are coming in,

And today my mood is simple…just fuck everything. 

I’ve got a fucking headache and it’s tearing through my mind,

I’m pretty sure when I got up I forgot i’m really kind.

And everything is noisy, and everything is loud,

I should hide beneath a shroud. 

But I’ve got a fucking headache and I really wanna sleep,

And these words upon my tongue, I’m gonna fail to keep. 

Karen Hayward ©2016

4 thoughts on “I’ve got a fucking headache.

Leave a Reply

